A Great Bookend to My Last Post


In my last post I talked about Every Child should be taught to expect Success.And how labels are applied to some of us as we are growing up.

This interview points out the challenges that we have created for our children by going in the opposite direction. Of removing barriers, of giving medals for just participating, of not creating strong character and strong self-esteem.

This interview of  Simon Sinek speaking about Millennials in the workplace of today, and social media addiction

A very thought provoking and inspiring speech with Tom Bilyeu

 

 

metta

Garth

About selfhypnosisresource

Hi there. I have an interest in personal change - for the better and have done so for many years. I am working on meditation - that's a work in progress. I have been on a number of Vipassana retreats. I found these of great value. I also have an interest in self-hypnosis and how it can help with self improvement. My blog is on topics associated with personal change, hypnosis, Vipassana and Huna
This entry was posted in Mind, Motivation, Parenting, Personal Change, self-esteem, success and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment